Submit a product review for a chance to win a $100 shopping spree!

How to Enter: Entrants who submit a review during the Sweepstakes Period for a product at Naturalskinshop.com will be automatically entered, regardless of whether the review is approved for publishing. Reviews may be submitted on this page or by visiting a specific product page at Naturalskinshop.com. Sweepstakes Period: July 28, 2014 - August 31, 2014 Prize: One (1) randomly selected winner will receive a $100 shopping spree at NaturalSkinShop.com

 

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register


 

 

Alpha Light Skin Bright Microdermabrasion 4oz

Star Ratings Definitely a keeper! 
By Kim from Dallas, Tx on 6/11/2014
Best Uses: Enlarged Pores, Fine Lines/Wrinkles, Uneven Skin Tone 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Normal
Age:  55+ 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product! Really has helped with the hyperpigmentation problem that I have been battling for years. Highly recommend and also like the great customer service.

 

Line

 

Vitamin C Potent Topical Serum 27% - 45 day supply 1oz.

Star Ratings My favorite product 
By Anne from S. Florida on 7/08/2014
Best Uses: Daily Use, Uneven Skin Tone, Redness/Blotchiness 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Combination
Age:  25-34 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't use a lot of products on my skin because it breaks out easy. I have melasma and some areas of my face where I am prone to breakout, but when I treat those areas they really dry out and my skin looks terrible. I replaced the serum and moisturizer I was using with this Vitamin C serum day and night and I haven't had 1 pimple in over 2 weeks (that is really good for my trouble areas). I also notice my skin tone is more even and brighter. I started to use is on my chest as well because of wrinkling and sun damage and I notice a difference in just a week. I LOVE this product! The only thing I put ont over it is the sun shield SPF to protect from UV.

 

Line

 

Salicylic Acid 5% Exfoliator 2oz (60ml)

Star Ratings Finally something that really works!!! 
By Melanie from Ontario, Canada on 5/20/2014
Best Uses: Daily Use, Enlarged Pores, excessively oily skin 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Oily
Age:  35-44 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is an absolute must for those with oily skin who suffer from clogged pores, blackhead, breakouts, you name it. This product has changed my skin and for the first time in my life my oily skin is managed, under control and I actually am happy. I wash my face and apply this with a cotton ball. Leave it on for 1-3 minutes ( may have a bit of a sting the first few times until you get use to it) and rinse. This product also helps resurface your skin and tightens, everyone thinks I've done something like facial fillers because when I put on makeup now my face looks airbrushed and flawless. I LOVE this exfoliator and I am never without.

 

Line

 

Celebrity Peel - Premiere

Star Ratings FIrst Time  
By Kayley  on 2/06/2014
Best Uses: Redness/ Blotchiness, Enlarged Pores, Uneven Skin Tone 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Combination
Age:  16-24 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 16 years old and I have been dealing with severe to moderate acne since I was about 12, right as I was about to go on accutane I chickened out and saw this. I got it the mail today and used it for the first time just a few minutes ago and all I can say is WOW. I watched my skin fall off and my blackheads practically disappear in just one use! I am already in love and I have high hopes in this product, I really hope it cures my acne. After this one use my skin is softer and brighter than it has been in years. I already recommend it. I will check back in again in 3-4 weeks to let yall know how my skin has improved!

 

Line

 

Refinex Micro-Dermabrasion Pro Collagen Treatment

Star Ratings Great For Combination Skin 
By Veronica from Tempe, AZ on 12/28/2013
Best Uses: Daily Use, Enlarged Pores, Sensitive Skin 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Combination
Age: 16-24 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The dermabrasion scrub works great and doesn't dry out my skin like other scrubs. As an added bonus it smells like churros! As for the collagen serum, it's lightweight and doesn't oil up the skin. I usually wear it if I need to go out and don't want to put on make-up and always when I go to bed so I wake up looking fresh.

 

Line

 

Skin Lighten Peel Medium Strength 50 Kit

Star Ratings Exceptional product with great results 
By jackie from new jersey on 8/15/2013
Best Uses: discoloration, epidermal malasman 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Normal
Age: 55+ 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In addition to having many professional treatments from plastic surgeons, dermatologists, and aestheticians, I have been purchasing peels from another site for several years. So I'm no novice. I have had hyperpigmentation from a very low % TCA peel from this site and had a bad reaction. All this time I thought it was tht TCA. In addition with the lactic and glycolic peels I was using I would take two steps forward and one giant step back. I used the 50% brightenening peel from Natural Skin Shop and it has worked a miracle. With other products my skin would peel but the discoloraton was still there. There was never much of an improvement and any improvement I got was temporary. This peel actually peels away the discoloration. I would highly recommentd it. I did 3 passes and left it on for as long as 15 minutes. However, you do not have to leave it on that long if it is uncomfortable. If you feel discomfort rinse and try again another day. Just because a peel doesn't burn your face off doesn't mean it isn't working. I think a product that is straight glycolic is not for the novice. And besides even the aesthetician in the plastic surgeons office told me that no longer do they use peels that are so strong they hurt. For me after applying the peel, my skin drys up and peels after 2 or 3 days. I am very agressive and peel for several days so if you don't want that don't do a lot of passes. I just got the celebrity peel in the mail today and can't wait to try it.

 

Line

 

Alpha Light SYSTEM

Star Ratings I am loving it so far & have recommended to my friends already 
By Tanvir from Canada on 8/08/2013
Best Uses: Daily Use, Fine Lines/Wrinkles, Uneven Skin Tone 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Combination
Age: 25-34 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a light complexion. I am in my late 20's and started having acne, brown spots & malasma. I was looking for a good product which would surely show some results. After googling for 2 months I found this product and i have been using this for 2 months now. It did not started working on my skin at once but slowly it started showing its magic and i have no acne now, Acne spots are almost gone. I am noticing less brown spots now too. I thought i should share my experience so anyone else can have benefit from this product. Might work for you too as it did work on my skin.

 

Line

 

Glycolic Acid 10% Daily Exfoliator

Star Ratings Too light to make a difference 
By Jasmine from San Leandro, CA on 6/26/2010
Pros: Non-Greasy,Lightweight,"Dosen't contain alcohol", "Smooths skin", "Reasonably priced", "Non-irritating" 
Cons: "Not strong enough" 
Best Uses: Daily Use, Enlarged Pores, "Tightening skin", "Oily skin" 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Oily
Age:  25-34 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like how the Glycolic products don't contain alcohol, making them gentle for everyone. Although this concentration is a little too lightweight for me - I think I'm going to need the 20% concentration. But for general smoothing and tightening, this is great.

 

Line

 

Salicylic Acid 20% - MEDIUM PEEL

Star Ratings Strong and effective! 
By zmingoldriver from Sacramento, CA on 6/25/2010
Pros: "Reduces Pore Size", "Exfoliates" , "Smoothes skin", "Reduces redness", "Clears skin" 
Cons: "STINGS" 
Best Uses: Redness/ Blotchiness, Enlarged Pores, "Touch-ups as needed", "Acne prone skin" 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Expert
Skin Type:  Combination
Age:  25-34 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this all over my face once a week, and whenever needed, apply it as a "spot-treatment" for any acne flare-ups. I remove it with water after 10 seconds, and the mist my face with pure rosewater which helps deactivate any residue from the exfoliator. I am able to use this frequently because my skin is fairly thick and mostly oily - I imagine my regimen would be too strong for other skin-types. My skin is more smooth, luminous, and clear because of this exfoliator. It does sting/burn a lot when it is on, but as far as I've experienced, it doesn't cause any redness, irritation, or flaking after it is removed. I love it!

 

Line

 

Jessner 14% Peel

Star RatingsEXCELLENT PRODUCT WOULD RECOMMEND
By HIGH MAINTENANCE SKIN WOMAN from PARIS ONTARIO CANADA on 6/25/2010
Pros: Lightweight, "Effective" 
Cons: Bad Smell, Irritates Skin 
Best Uses: Fine Lines/ Wrinkles, Enlarged Pores, "Acne and Pimples" 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Oily
Age:  35-44 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product can be used for different purposes depending on how applied. I had been going to my dermatologist for pharmaceutical grade peels and paying almost $200 cdn..this peel is almost as effective as long as I apply a minimum of three layers, each layer needs to dry before applying the next. I have very thick acid resistant skin due to years of using prescription grade retinoid products, so for me I need to apply as shown above to get a deep peel. I leave the product on overnight and wash it off the next day and then apply the hylauronic fluid and squaline oil...and yes it's not too pretty when I'm done because my skin looks red and withered up like an old apple, however once the skin starts to peel (in about 4-5 days..that's my main complaint..takes too long to peel and sometimes I find my acne builds up underneath in the process)you will see the fresh new skin underneath sans all of the scars from the consisting picking. I also use the products on individual pimples, I just dip a q-tip into the product and dab it onto the lesion, it will dry up and peel in a few days.

 

Line

 

Pure Hyaluronic Moisturizer Serum

Star Ratings had it before- my skin just loves it.
By judge eve from las vegas, nevada on 6/9/2010
Pros: Lightweight,Soothes Skin,Non-Greasy,Softens Skin,Moisturizes 
Best Uses: "Great after peels" 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Combination 
Age:  55+ 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used it before and my skin just loves it.

 

Line

 

Glycolic Acid 70%

Star Ratings Great Buy!
By Melasma Treatment from Spokane, Wa on 6/9/2010
Pros: Softens Skin 
Best Uses: Uneven Skin Tone,Enlarged Pores 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Combination 
Age:  35-44 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although this product is not nearly as deep as the professional peels that I've had (2-3 days of stay-at-home peeling while this product has virtually none), it is good for maintenance exfoliation and much more cost effective. I personally use peels as part of a melasma treatment regimen. [...] I would still re-order this product.

 

Line

 

TCA 25% Peel

Star Ratings Excellent Product.
By carysma2 from Livingston, Texas on 6/9/2010
Pros: "Easy To Apply" 
Cons: "Intensse burning" 
Best Uses: Fine Lines/Wrinkles 
Describe Yourself: Minimalist
Skin Type:  Normal 
Age:  55+ 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First time using the TCA Peel. It is very effective removing heavy wrinkles. I had very good results with my peel. I plan to continue using this product. I am very pleased with this product.

 

Line

 

Alpha Beta Daily Exfoliator Kit

Star Ratings Excellent Product.
By Paloma from El Paso, TX on 6/8/2010
Pros:  Lightweight,Soothes Skin,Non-Greasy,Smells Great,Softens Skin 
Cons: "Some dryness" 
Best Uses:Daily Use,Enlarged Pores,Uneven Skin Tone 
Describe Yourself:  Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Oily
Age:  35-44
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the product for several weeks and I am very pleased with the results. My skin was very oily and always breaking out. My skin is clear from oil and acne, the texture of my skin has improved. I have received alot of compliments of how my skin looks and everyone wants to know what I am using. I love this product and I wouldn't use anything else. I truly recommend it!

 

Line

 

Glycolic Acid 50%

Star Ratings Skin feels very smooth and soft.
By cammy62 from new jersey on 6/02/2010
Pros:  Lightweight,Softens Skin,Moisturizes,"Stronger peel needed" 
Cons:  None 
Best Uses: Enlarged Pores,Sensitive Skin 
Describe Yourself:  Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Normal
Age:  55+
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

sometimes i get microdermabrasion so it helps to exfoliate my skin. with the 50% it didn't seem strong enough so i will definitely try a stronger peel or different kit. i would appreciate some advice on which one.

 

Line

 

Max Strength Alpha Arbutin

Star Ratings Great Product...will purchase again.
By Mimi from Sayreville, NJ on 6/1/2010
Pros:  Lightweight,Non-Greasy,Softens Skin,Smells Great,Moisturizes,Soothes Skin 
Best Uses:  Daily Use,Uneven Skin Tone 
Describe Yourself:  Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Oily
Age:  45-54
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product morning and night for about six weeks. Now, I use it only once a day.

 

Line

 

Glycolic Acid 70%

Star Ratings Great product for acne scars!
By Jea from Copenhagen, Denmark on 5/28/2010
Pros:  "Effective and easy to use" 
Best Uses: Enlarged Pores,Uneven Skin Tone,"Acne scars"
Describe Yourself:  Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Combination
Age:  35-44
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have some acne scars that I want to get rid of. Have used it twice now and it looks so much better already. Very easy to use.

 

Line

 

Alpha Beta Medium Peel Kit

Star Ratings Amazing results!!
By SXYDMNCN from South Korea on 5/20/2010
Pros:  Moisturizes,Soothes Skin,Non-Greasy,Smells Great,Softens Skin,"Effective" ,"Easy to use" ,"Easy To Apply"
Cons:  None
Best Uses:  Fine Lines/Wrinkles,Enlarged Pores,Uneven Skin Tone
Describe Yourself :  Beauty Expert
Skin Type:  Oily
Age:  25-34
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product. It is professional grade with professional results at the fraction of the cost. My skin looks great, pimples are under control, and sun spots are now barely visible with just two uses in the past month.

 

Line

 

Salicylic Acid 20%

Star Ratings wow! it's too good to be true!
By beauty30 from South Korea on 5/18/2010
Pros:  Lightweight,Soothes Skin,Softens Skin,Non-Greasy
Best Uses:  Enlarged Pores
Describe Yourself :  Beauty Expert
Skin Type:  Combination
Age:  25-34
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when i first used it, i was suprised that my face looked so bright!

 

Line

 

TCA 15% Peel

Star Ratings I have found the peel very effective.
By teresa from Nashville, TN on 5/12/2010
Pros:  Lightweight,Soothes Skin,"Bio oil"
Cons:  Irritates Skin
Best Uses:  Fine Lines/Wrinkles,Uneven Skin Tone,Enlarged Pores,Redness/ Blotchiness
Describe Yourself :  Beauty Expert
Skin Type:  Combination
Age:  45-54
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found that to get the best result from the peel it is necessary to wait 2-3 weeks between the peels. There is an initial dryness and peeling that makes it a little hard to deal with but the end results are worth it

 

Line