Customers Love Us

 

 

Alpha Beta Medium Peel Kit

Star Ratings surprising results 
By Gogo from Ontario, Canada on 6/27/2010
Best Uses: Uneven Skin Tone, Fine Lines/Wrinkles 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Combination
Age:  55+ 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used the medium peel only twice (3 weeks apart)and I certainly notice my skin looks radiant & soft. The first peel took the longest to completely peel and the 2nd was easy & within 48 hrs noticed my nice, new radiance. I'll continue to use the medium and perhaps go stronger next winter. Very easy to use & the moisturizer (hyaluronic) is lovely & silky. I also use a vitamin E gel that seems to really boost the moisturizing. Just a mention...I found the 1st application quite uncomfortable for about 30 seconds, but a cold cloth remedies that.

 

Line

 

Glycolic Acid 10% Daily Exfoliator

Star Ratings Too light to make a difference 
By Jasmine from San Leandro, CA on 6/26/2010
Pros: Non-Greasy,Lightweight,"Dosen't contain alcohol", "Smooths skin", "Reasonably priced", "Non-irritating" 
Cons: "Not strong enough" 
Best Uses: Daily Use, Enlarged Pores, "Tightening skin", "Oily skin" 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Oily
Age:  25-34 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like how the Glycolic products don't contain alcohol, making them gentle for everyone. Although this concentration is a little too lightweight for me - I think I'm going to need the 20% concentration. But for general smoothing and tightening, this is great.

 

Line

 

Salicylic Acid 20% - MEDIUM PEEL

Star Ratings Strong and effective! 
By zmingoldriver from Sacramento, CA on 6/25/2010
Pros: "Reduces Pore Size", "Exfoliates" , "Smoothes skin", "Reduces redness", "Clears skin" 
Cons: "STINGS" 
Best Uses: Redness/ Blotchiness, Enlarged Pores, "Touch-ups as needed", "Acne prone skin" 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Expert
Skin Type:  Combination
Age:  25-34 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this all over my face once a week, and whenever needed, apply it as a "spot-treatment" for any acne flare-ups. I remove it with water after 10 seconds, and the mist my face with pure rosewater which helps deactivate any residue from the exfoliator. I am able to use this frequently because my skin is fairly thick and mostly oily - I imagine my regimen would be too strong for other skin-types. My skin is more smooth, luminous, and clear because of this exfoliator. It does sting/burn a lot when it is on, but as far as I've experienced, it doesn't cause any redness, irritation, or flaking after it is removed. I love it!

 

Line

 

Jessner 14% Peel

Star RatingsEXCELLENT PRODUCT WOULD RECOMMEND
By HIGH MAINTENANCE SKIN WOMAN from PARIS ONTARIO CANADA on 6/25/2010
Pros: Lightweight, "Effective" 
Cons: Bad Smell, Irritates Skin 
Best Uses: Fine Lines/ Wrinkles, Enlarged Pores, "Acne and Pimples" 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Oily
Age:  35-44 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product can be used for different purposes depending on how applied. I had been going to my dermatologist for pharmaceutical grade peels and paying almost $200 cdn..this peel is almost as effective as long as I apply a minimum of three layers, each layer needs to dry before applying the next. I have very thick acid resistant skin due to years of using prescription grade retinoid products, so for me I need to apply as shown above to get a deep peel. I leave the product on overnight and wash it off the next day and then apply the hylauronic fluid and squaline oil...and yes it's not too pretty when I'm done because my skin looks red and withered up like an old apple, however once the skin starts to peel (in about 4-5 days..that's my main complaint..takes too long to peel and sometimes I find my acne builds up underneath in the process)you will see the fresh new skin underneath sans all of the scars from the consisting picking. I also use the products on individual pimples, I just dip a q-tip into the product and dab it onto the lesion, it will dry up and peel in a few days.

 

Line

 

Pure Hyaluronic Moisturizer Serum

Star Ratings had it before- my skin just loves it.
By judge eve from las vegas, nevada on 6/9/2010
Pros: Lightweight,Soothes Skin,Non-Greasy,Softens Skin,Moisturizes 
Best Uses: "Great after peels" 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Combination 
Age:  55+ 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used it before and my skin just loves it.

 

Line

 

Glycolic Acid 70%

Star Ratings Not as effective as I was hoping for.
By Husker forever from Colorado on 6/9/2010
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Oily 
Age:  45-54 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Apparently not a strong enough solution for my skin. I'm not seeing the results I was hoping for. Maybe if I use it weekly or more often....just don't have that much time.

 

Line

 

Glycolic Acid 70%

Star Ratings Great Buy!
By Melasma Treatment from Spokane, Wa on 6/9/2010
Pros: Softens Skin 
Best Uses: Uneven Skin Tone,Enlarged Pores 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Combination 
Age:  35-44 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although this product is not nearly as deep as the professional peels that I've had (2-3 days of stay-at-home peeling while this product has virtually none), it is good for maintenance exfoliation and much more cost effective. I personally use peels as part of a melasma treatment regimen. [...] I would still re-order this product.

 

Line

 

TCA 25% Peel

Star Ratings Excellent Product.
By carysma2 from Livingston, Texas on 6/9/2010
Pros: "Easy To Apply" 
Cons: "Intensse burning" 
Best Uses: Fine Lines/Wrinkles 
Describe Yourself: Minimalist
Skin Type:  Normal 
Age:  55+ 
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First time using the TCA Peel. It is very effective removing heavy wrinkles. I had very good results with my peel. I plan to continue using this product. I am very pleased with this product.

 

Line

 

Glycolic Acid 70%

Star Ratings good product.
By Inna from Houston on 6/8/2010
Best Uses: Daily Use,Enlarged Pores,Uneven Skin Tone 
Describe Yourself: Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Combination
Age:  35-44
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoyed using it. It is easy to have a peel at home and much cheaper than to have the same in beauty clinic. Its stings at first and I've got redness second time I used it, but it was gone in one hour. My skin almost didn't peel but felt tight first 2-3 days. On the 6th day skin looks perfect. I plan to have more peels before I'll go to deeper type peel. Hialuronic moisturizer used in addition care for after peel helps a lot.

 

Line

 

Alpha Beta Daily Exfoliator Kit

Star Ratings Excellent Product.
By Paloma from El Paso, TX on 6/8/2010
Pros:  Lightweight,Soothes Skin,Non-Greasy,Smells Great,Softens Skin 
Cons: "Some dryness" 
Best Uses:Daily Use,Enlarged Pores,Uneven Skin Tone 
Describe Yourself:  Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Oily
Age:  35-44
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the product for several weeks and I am very pleased with the results. My skin was very oily and always breaking out. My skin is clear from oil and acne, the texture of my skin has improved. I have received alot of compliments of how my skin looks and everyone wants to know what I am using. I love this product and I wouldn't use anything else. I truly recommend it!

 

Line

 

Glycolic Acid 50%

Star Ratings Skin feels very smooth and soft.
By cammy62 from new jersey on 6/02/2010
Pros:  Lightweight,Softens Skin,Moisturizes,"Stronger peel needed" 
Cons:  None 
Best Uses: Enlarged Pores,Sensitive Skin 
Describe Yourself:  Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Normal
Age:  55+
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

sometimes i get microdermabrasion so it helps to exfoliate my skin. with the 50% it didn't seem strong enough so i will definitely try a stronger peel or different kit. i would appreciate some advice on which one.

 

Line

 

Max Strength Alpha Arbutin

Star Ratings Great Product...will purchase again.
By Mimi from Sayreville, NJ on 6/1/2010
Pros:  Lightweight,Non-Greasy,Softens Skin,Smells Great,Moisturizes,Soothes Skin 
Best Uses:  Daily Use,Uneven Skin Tone 
Describe Yourself:  Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Oily
Age:  45-54
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product morning and night for about six weeks. Now, I use it only once a day.

 

Line

 

Jessner 14% Peel

Star Ratings Best Jessner peel I ever had.
By Char from Long Beach.CA on 5/29/2010
Pros:  Lightweight
Best Uses:  Fine Lines/Wrinkles
Describe Yourself:  Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Dry
Age:  45-54
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3rd Jessner peel and the best one yet.

 

Line

 

Green Tea Anti-Aging SPF 30+ Moisturizer

Star Ratings Non greasy - feels great.
By Jea from Copenhagen, Denmark on 5/28/2010
Pros: Soothes Skin,Moisturizes,Smells Great,Lightweight,Softens Skin,Non-Greasy 
Best Uses:  Daily Use
Describe Yourself:  Beauty Conscious
Skin Type: Combination
Age:  35-44
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It´s nice with a non greasy sunscreen.

 

Line

 

Glycolic Acid 70%

Star Ratings Great product for acne scars!
By Jea from Copenhagen, Denmark on 5/28/2010
Pros:  "Effective and easy to use" 
Best Uses: Enlarged Pores,Uneven Skin Tone,"Acne scars"
Describe Yourself:  Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Combination
Age:  35-44
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have some acne scars that I want to get rid of. Have used it twice now and it looks so much better already. Very easy to use.

 

Line

 

Vitamin C Potent Topical Serum 27%

Star Ratings This product is fantastic!
By Dog lover from canada on 5/26/2010
Pros:  Non-Greasy,Moisturizes,Softens Skin,Lightweight 
Best Uses: Fine Lines/Wrinkles,Sensitive Skin,Uneven Skin Tone,Redness/ Blotchiness,Daily Use 
Describe Yourself:  Beauty Conscious
Skin Type:  Normal
Age:  45-54
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product everyday and my skin looks and feels great!

 

Line

 

Alpha Beta Medium Peel Kit

Star Ratings Amazing results!!
By SXYDMNCN from South Korea on 5/20/2010
Pros:  Moisturizes,Soothes Skin,Non-Greasy,Smells Great,Softens Skin,"Effective" ,"Easy to use" ,"Easy To Apply"
Cons:  None
Best Uses:  Fine Lines/Wrinkles,Enlarged Pores,Uneven Skin Tone
Describe Yourself :  Beauty Expert
Skin Type:  Oily
Age:  25-34
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product. It is professional grade with professional results at the fraction of the cost. My skin looks great, pimples are under control, and sun spots are now barely visible with just two uses in the past month.

 

Line

 

Salicylic Acid 20%

Star Ratings wow! it's too good to be true!
By beauty30 from South Korea on 5/18/2010
Pros:  Lightweight,Soothes Skin,Softens Skin,Non-Greasy
Best Uses:  Enlarged Pores
Describe Yourself :  Beauty Expert
Skin Type:  Combination
Age:  25-34
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when i first used it, i was suprised that my face looked so bright!

 

Line

 

TCA 15% Peel

Star Ratings I have found the peel very effective.
By teresa from Nashville, TN on 5/12/2010
Pros:  Lightweight,Soothes Skin,"Bio oil"
Cons:  Irritates Skin
Best Uses:  Fine Lines/Wrinkles,Uneven Skin Tone,Enlarged Pores,Redness/ Blotchiness
Describe Yourself :  Beauty Expert
Skin Type:  Combination
Age:  45-54
Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found that to get the best result from the peel it is necessary to wait 2-3 weeks between the peels. There is an initial dryness and peeling that makes it a little hard to deal with but the end results are worth it

 

Line